An Introduction

My name is Jason Ewert, and I have a passion for 3 things:  attending, listening to, and trading copies of live performances.

This blog will take you on a journey of the type of live performances I trade among friends, and some of the bands that I listen to.  I will also take the time to outline the software needed to download the file formats I work with, explain why I use formats other than .MP3, and any possible copyright information that makes trading live music legal to myself and other traders.

The video below is one that I personally shot with my Canon PowerShot SD850 IS at Phish’s Festival 8 in Indio, CA on 10/30/09.  The video is of a floating blimp that had balloons tied to the outside of it.  Each balloon had an LED light inside it, which turned different colors during the band’s rendition of “Harry Hood”.  I hope you enjoy my little corner of the Internet!  🙂

~ by Jason Ewert on December 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
